Two senior Professors of Paediatrics, Professor Priyani Soysa and Professor Harendra de Silva was conferred National Honours by His Excellency the President Maithripala Sirisena at a ceremony held at Nelumpokuna on the 20th of March 2017.

Professor Soysa received the ‘Deshamanya’ honour while Professor de Silva received the ‘Vidya Jyothi’ honour.

The President, Dr. LakKumar Fernando, and the Council of the SLCP congratulate the two senior eminent paediatricians at this great moment of their lives.